BravoBravo Detroit

 I spent a beautiful Friday evening with Detroit’s who’s-who downtown at the Detroit Opera House celebrating my first BravoBravo! 

This year sponsored by Italian automobile brand Fiat, the Detroit Opera House was fully decked out with happy people and beautiful automobiles. 

  My short walk to the event felt like a scene from my favorite television show Sex and The City.  God knows I woud not ever walk more than a city block in my heels if I can help it. #RuleofThumb During my walk I totally jammed to Drake on my headphones enjoying the view of Downtown Detroit. 

The handbag I wore to BravoBravo was a black and gold Chanel, one I’ve had for years. It is a classic and favorite of mine, especially being that my one and only eldest sister is named Chanel. My sister Chanel passed away in 2008 from cervical cancer so carrying that bag always reminds me of her presence and energy.

Have you ever been to a party alone? It’s absolutely fun. I always say that I don’t know many people but whenever I go out I run into folks that say, “Hey Yonikka”. It still shocks me.

I ran into a good friend while outside under the Crown Royal tent.  Hello @beautiigonzales I absolutely loved the talk we had. See you soon. 

 I asked her for a selfie. #Selfie with the awesome and beautiful bartender. That Crown Apple was Delish.   The most perfect #photobomb Inside the Opera House. #FeelingMyself#BFF Ed and I taking a #selfie at the #Kuzzos vendor table. I love this red chef jacket on him.   In the Mix room servicing customers. #bravobravo   Bathroom #Selfie 

Is it wrong? I’m loving her side boob action too. 

   
  

    Te-Te and I ❀️  One of my favorite Get Ready secrets: Laura Mercier Body Butter in this exact scent. My Lip: Rosewood

Make-Up: #LauraMercier @FlawlessbyEvie #Nordstrom Somerset Collection Troy, MI 

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

   
Dress: RVN From RentTheRunway.com

Shoes: Aldo

Rings: Top Shop

Jacket: Top Shop

Hair: @HairBeau 

Make-Up: @FlawlessbyEvie

@BravoBravoDetroit 

See you next year #BravoBravo

2 thoughts on “BravoBravo Detroit”

Leave a Reply

