Get Your Billion Back America

The Universe and All That it has for Me

So I put it out there .. that I wanted to try something new and earn more money to fund my dream (YKBEADS). Who would have known that it would have brought me this far? Last month, with all of my good intent and positive energy, I sent a self made audition tape over to The Lucas FirmΒ and landed a part in a comedic commercial series for H&R Block franchisee Charles Buck.

Is This Someone You Know?

For their latest project, Β a series of comedic income tax commercials were filmed called, “Is This Someone You Know?”, where I played single mother LaKeisha. The hilarious video series puts a spin yet much needed light humor and dash of seriousness on the many different Β income tax situations Black Americans are dealing with today.

I had absolutely no problem playing single mom LaKeisha, hell I’d been there before. She was busy raising her son alone in Detroit and paying the bills. She wanted the H&R Block Emerald Advance during the holidays so that she could buy her son Julian everything he wanted for Christmas as any mother would.

She spent all of her time working multiple entrepreneurial business ventures and taking care of her son Julian. LaKeisha went to Charles Buck’s H&R Block early in December and was happy to tell the world about her story.

LaKeisha Went to H&R Block for That Emerald Advance

LaKeisha is someone you know. A busy body energy filled beginner entrepreneur. She needed Charles to explain to her that not only could he give her a portion of her income tax refund early with the Emerald Advance, but that she was more than entitled to receive it, being that she worked hard all year.

The video series directed by Shalece Daniels, President and Founder of The Lucas Firm, includes a look into various personalities and income tax filing situations in a very easy to watch question -answer format.

Part One of the commercials show the actors in their natural habitats revealing how they really feel about filing taxes, while Part Two includes franchisee Charles Buck explaining to his new clients how important it is for them to file, as well as diffusing the infamous tax time myths with an informative group meeting .

Encrypt? What’s That A Gang?

Charles Buck explains Tax Options to Single Mom, LaKeisha

Intro to Charles Buck’s H&R Block Video Series

Darnel, Recent Graduate (Will probably have his taxes prepared at H&R Block soon)

Charles Buck talks to The McClains about tax credits with a college-aged dependent.

Charles addresses Jason, Darnel’s friend

Meet Rob, the Barber

Proof of SynchronicityΒ 

My number one goal and purpose is to live and show others how to trust in the power of the mind, manifestation, and dreams come true. Turns out my role in that sameΒ commercial filmed last month also landed me an amazing job as the administrative assistant and office coordinator for Mr. Buck’s 7 metro Detroit and SE Michigan locations and over 50 employees. OMG.

IMG_4162
My most recent duties: Office Coordinator for C.Buck H&R Block 7 Metro-Detroit Locations.
Richard I've got this.
Richard I’ve got this.
Jaylen spent this snow day with me working on his project.
Jaylen, my real life Julian spent this snow day with me working on his school project.
No Richard.. Jaylen's got this.
No Richard.. Jaylen’s got this.
Next day .. Pre-Season Tax Meeting. Bathroom #Selfie for the pretty admin lady :)
Next day .. Pre-Season Tax Meeting. Bathroom #Selfie for the pretty admin lady πŸ™‚
My Boss. The Crew.  #DetroitGetsItDone
My Boss. The Crew.
#DetroitGetsItDone

Get Your Billion Back America. Your billion dreams and your billion purposes. I am apart of something bigger than me and so are you.

XO

Watch the entire YouTube Series For Charles Buck

Follow Charles Buck on TwitterΒ Instagram

File your income taxes this year with Charles Buck H&R Block Offices

Call Charles Buck’s H&R Block 1-800-859-1776

Follow Yonni on Twitter and Instagram

4 thoughts on “Get Your Billion Back America”

  1. I absolutely love this blog post. It’s full of substance and pix and videos! I especially like the video just before the 2nd shoot while you were at the gas station.

    I believe whole heartedly in synchronicity. While I haven’t been intentionally practicing lately, I’m witnessing it’s glorious effects.

    Keep up the great work. I can’t wait to link your blog.

    In Synchronicity,

    Shalece

    1. Thank You so very much Shalece! I appreciate you for your beautiful words and your always sweet soul. I’ve learned that even when we aren’t always intentional with our thoughts the universe has a way of setting our hearts on auto pilot! Cheers to synchronicity.

Leave a Reply

